Many teachers assign homework to student every day. Do you think that daily homework is necessary for students?

Currently, homework is considered being an integral part of students’ life, as it is assigned by most of teachers daily. and I am convinced that it has positive effects as well as negative ones

To begin, homework can help people to review the information that had been taught in the class and, subsequently, practice to remember the material. besides this, pupils have to manage their time properly to be able to complete all the work before the next day. And as well as that, homework also allows teachers to asses the individuals’ knowledge more accurately, since, for example, during the lesson they do not always have enough time to do this, and I believe that it is a significant benefit for both teachers and students

On the other hand, doing homework on a regular basis without rest can lead to some health issues like deterioration of eyesight, due to eyes are constantly tense; pain in hands as there are a lot of data that has to be written; backbone pain because of sitting in one place for hours. In addition to this, burnouts and loss of motivation can occur and affect students dramatically. If there are too many tasks to be done before the deadlines, learners may feel exhausted and overloaded, consequently not wanting to do anything at all.

To sum up, I am of the opinion that homework plays an essential role, but teachers do not have to assign it everyday by the reason of cumulative effect that can badly influence person emotionally and physically