Many teachers assign homework to students every day. Do you think that daily homework is necessary for students? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Most of the lecturers and teachers provide homework to students everyday. According to my point of view, homework is having great impact on absorbing and clarifying the lesson and rooting them in the brain.

On the one hand, homework helps children to understand and clarify the topic which has been taught throughout the lesson. Sometimes, it is possible to struggle to understand the topic because of being tired or some are inconvenient at the noisy class, and after a few hours of lesson having a break is the best refreshment method. Breaks such as on the way home play a good role of refreshment. Then a renewed brain can easily understand what it learned through the lesson. For instance, a daily routine for a child who goes to primary school must contain both games and breaks. After a lecture, having a little break and playing some games get the child more entertained. At home, a refreshed brain will be more prepared for homework than an exhausted one.

On the other hand, homework carries practices and repetition which are nontrivial factor in my view. The task cannot be clear enough unless enough practice has been done. The homework contains practice and results with repetition that root the information in the brain. For instance, math is one of the most practice and repetition demanding subject, and its homework are barely about learning rules but the implementation them with problems.

In conclusion, homework not only induces children to understand task clearly but also instigate them to root the idea or task to their brain deeply.