Many teenagers have their own smartphones. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

A large number of adolescents have their smart devices. Although they can access a wide range of important information via their smartphones, I believe that the issue has more drawbacks than benefits because young adults squander their valuable time by engaging in their mobile phones.

Smartphones enable people to reach every kind of information with less afford and provide invaluable educational advantages to juveniles. That is to say, smartphones can attain all sorts of specific data on the internet, and therefore, young individuals find knowledge without seeking it at libraries for hours and can dedicate their time to their subjects. For example, in Turkey, some youths use Wikipedia, which is the greatest online encyclopedia on the web, to find necessary information. However, I believe that smartphones are used only by a few people to reach information.

On the other hand, many youths waste their time by doing insignificant things on their smartphones and neglect their responsibilities. In other words, young people cannot use their mobile phones in moderation because there are numerous intriguing and alluring contents in them. Therefore, they cannot be aware of how much time they waste by playing them. As a result, they cannot dedicate enough time to sort out their duties. For instance, many juveniles play an online game called Candy Crush for hours on end and cannot do their homework in time. I, therefore, believe that it is a huge menace for young people, as they are unable to drop their mobile phones from their hands all day long.

In conclusion, smartphone usage in juveniles results in more severe disadvantages than advantages because even though a smartphone is a gateway to utilize every information on the web, it is used by limited adolescents for this; however, it exploits youths’ time and causes many omissions.