Many today feel that attention spans are becoming shorter due to the prevalence of social media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of attention spans being shortened due to the social media effect is a topic for ongoing debate for some experts. In recent years, some part of the society thinks that there is increasing difficulty in maintaining the focus on social media use. In my opinion, I agree with this issue, we live in an age when many of us are users of the social media, for broadcasting, and sharing memory.

Firstly, let us take a look at the reality of individuals, life without their phones. I personally think it cannot be imagined, due to the high amount of social media used for activities in a day. These people connected with each other using social media, sharing their stories in a day. For example, some people are waiting for the notifications that came up from their favorite individuals.

Secondly, Social media also provides an instant way to seek excitement and enjoyment at the same time that makes us lack time and focus. For example, Instagram and YouTube are the most popular social media platforms with the most users and have the longest screen time for some people. Due to this condition, some people lose their productivity and become addicted to social media.

In conclusion, the influence of the social media uses is cannot being stopped by the modern times. While social media can give the impact to shorter attention spans, it is not the only one factor at the same time. It is important for us to keep on track in our daily activities, using daily memo either in paper or book can be the innovative solution for this condition.