Many universities are now offering online degree programs that are significantly cheaper than traditional on-campus education. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

This topic is about which pros and cons of online programs are superior. I believe that the merits of online curriculum will never exceed their demerits.

When comparing with in-person programs, we have to admit that the advantages of online programs will appeal to many people. Because, any students can join this program from anywhere. For example, someone who lives far from the university which has a willingness to learn, but not enough money to move near the university, will be saved by those online programs.

Still, though the reason I believe the demerits are bigger, is because students will be passive against class, especially when comparing to in-person programs. As evidence, online program will end up just watching from somewhere else. Instead, in-person program can have discussions, create memories with friends who take the same class. From this difference, it is specific that online programs have fewer factors than what can be earned from in-person programs.

From these comparisons, I believe that online programs have fewer merits to be earned than in-person programs. This means that the merits of online program cannot overhead the merits of in-person programs, which equals that there is less benefit to change from the classic way of program. Therefore, the demerit is more superior than the merit.