Many women are choosing to have children later in life. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In most countries, people prefer to become parents at a later age than previous generations. I believe this trend becomes increasingly common due to career ambitions, financial problems and longer periods of education, while delaying parenthood may create certain challenges, and people want to spend most of their time with their partners, instead of looking for the children.

On the one hand, having children at later ages can lead to several drawbacks. The most significant disadvantage is the increased health risks for both babies and parents. Women who give birth at an older age are more likely to experience pregnancy difficulties, while the chances of genetic disorders also rise. In addition, older parents may have a less physical energy to cope with the demands of raising children. As a result, children will be envy to their peers, since they have a parents that can play with them. Therefore, having a children in older age can destroy children life.

On the other hand,the main reasons for delaying parenthood is the growing focus on career development and personal goals. Many individuals preoritize establishing their careers, achieving financial stability before starting a family. The cost of raising a child, including healthcare, education and general living expences has also increased, prompting couples to delay parenthood untill they feel more financial secure.Moreover, people prefer to strenthen their relationships between each other and understand theirselves better for starting a family.

In conclusion, although having a children at older age may cause issues such as, health and mental problems for children and mother, I believe that it is better to start a family after achieving personal goals and enhance interactions with each other for young families.