Many women are in the workforce today, but only a few are in senior positions. What cause this phenomenon? Suggest possible solutions that would resolve this issue.

It is true that the lack of promotive opportunities for women has become a critical issue in contemporary society. While this is a serious social problem, it can be solved by informing the public more about how unfair this phenomenon is.

The main cause of the unfair employment system is that there are major misconceptions about promotion. In particular, the employment system that has been as old school reduces promotion opportunities for many women in workplaces because most senior positions are mostly taken by men. Marking matters worse is that people who are taking high level jobs, do not have any mind to evolve this system to keep the equality of the workforce. For instance, male senior managers are likely to give promotions to male employees rather than many females even if they deserve to take chances to jump up upon higher levels. Also, It is impossible that many senior male groups innovate this ruined system by themselves.

However, there are solutions to this problem. One of the ways to evolve the adverse employment system is to show people the true extent of the problem caused by themselves. Anti-inequality campaigns could describe that there are many women suffering in contemporary workforce market, despite intelligent people know how equality is significant in human lives. In addition, the message that this mechanism could happen to their wives and daughters can be exhibited further if more influential people speak up about it. For example, by filming documentary videos which are demonstrating this unfair situation to their female family members, could make them notice more about this unfairness.

To sum up, it is clear that a mistaken belief about equality of employment is a big reason behind the increasing number of women left on low-level job positions. Nevertheless, the issue can be resolved by representing the adverse situation that are still happening these days.