Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Numerous employees are getting scanty of time to excercise either on the working days or in the leisure time which results in having health issues. One of the main reasons for this problem is increased workload in the offices that leads to lack of time, and plenty of household activity need to be done in their free time. The viable solution for the problem is employer needs to conduct programs to encourage people to do physical activities.

Talking about the reasons, nowadays, individuals are utilizing time to work more so that they will be paid high, which leads to lack of time to look after their health. People wish to spend their free time after to relax and have good food make them satisfied. In the case working women, they have a lot of responsibilities other that the worklife. During the free hours, they have to do household chors such as cleaning, cooking, doing dishes, looking after their childern and so on which lead to lack of time to take care of themselves.

Turning to the solution, enormous measures can be taken to solve this issue. One of the methods is that employers have to actively consider their employee’s health with a deep concern. Authorities can conduct various programs in related to work- life balance, promotion of healthy lifestyle and so on. That will create an awareness among the people. In the working place, the employee should be provided with some time to do exercises or yoga which will help them to relieve the stress and will be beneficial for the health.

In conclusion, each individual is responsible to maintain their health and to avoid health problems. By conducting various awareness programs and encouraging employees to do exercise in the free time help to maintain their health.