Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Many employees exercise little time or do not do any sports at all, which consequently leads to health issues. I believe this is caused by a busy lifestyle which reduces their free time and makes them only relax in free time. To overcome this problem, employers should organize sports events at work by inviting professional trainers who will encourage workers to exercise and show them how to do it without harm to their health.

Living in a modern world means having no free time. Nowadays, everyone wants to achieve their aims and improve their lives which takes much time. Therefore, when there is free time, employers prefer meeting with family and friends or doing hobbies rather than spending time exercising. For instance, many workers spend around 10 -12 hours a day at the workplace without taking into account time on commute. By the time they are at home, workers do not have any motivation and energy to exercise.

Fortunately, such a problem can be solved by organizing sports events at the workplace. Companies may offer discounts for attending gyms, and offices can be constructed with space for gyms initially. If working hours include time for exercising at a gym, more people will exercise and therefore the appearance of health problems will be reduced. As a good illustration, some companies in Ukraine allow workers to have three hours of sports classes per week for free. Employees have a choice when they want to exercise either before or after a work day. It encourages employees to do sports because they know that it is offered by companies, and there is no need to be worried about a lack of time.

In conclusion, many employees are facing health issues due to a lack of adequate exercise during the working day or in their free time. The amount of work that should be done by workers is significant which leads to the point that they have little time for exercising. To walk away from such a situation, employers should organize sports classes and offer special discounts for attending gyms.