Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

No doubt, everybody agrees we are living a fast lives, spending most of our day at a workplace. Many individuals do not have a enough time to do some exercise after work or over the weekend. Therefore,it leads to putting their health on backburner and developing health risks like obesity , cardiovasular disease,and mental fatigue. However, I think developing a habit and being self aware about health risk and exercise benefits can solve this issue in many ways.

Firstly, many of us feels tired and unmotivated because of long working hours during the daytime. This often lead us to procrastinate and not engage in any physical activities. Moreover, some people have family responsibilities like looking after kids or disabled family member which leaves very little or no time for them to do excericse. For instance, a recent survey from CBC news reveals that , more than 50-60% of people are obese in Canada because of long working hours and not having enough time to do exercise or any other physical activities. Therefore, many working individuals ends up developing health issues and mental fatigue at early age.

Sencondly, A habit plays a important role in everything we do in life. So, developing a habit to do exercise and planning things ahead of time can solve procrastination. Our brain is designed to resist anything new as it seems hard at first glance. Therefore , starting with easy and time efficient workout plans can atleast help us develop the habit regardless busy days. Additionally, I think participating in group exercise seems to be uplfitng mood after long working hours and help us stay fit.

To conclude, living a fast life is not a choice for many of us, as we work most of the time. This often leads us to not follow exercise reimagine everyday. However, seeing exercise as a priority not a choice can help us to develop a habit which can help us to overcome many health issues like obesity and heart disease. Therefore, I believe work life balanec is a key to live a healthy life.