Many young people change their job or career every few years. What are the reasons for this?

Now we are living in modern world where the young keep moving from one career to another, or from one job to another job. There are several reasons why people do so related with work environment, employers, salary and wages, and also the behaviors of today’s young.

As a starting point, many problems related with the job environment and managers cause making many people change their career. To be more specific, sometimes employers introduce strict rules in workplace, or demand high work efficiency which sometimes seems impossible, especially for those who have many other problems and things to do in their private life. For example, nearly all managers ask employees to be at work on time, and take action against any staff who has been late. But they are not interested in why their staff has been late. Secondly, workplace environment does not suit some people’s choice. Nowadays, many people want to work in reputable place, and this is mainly common among the young people. They like showing their status in society through their work and change their current job to higher position or well-respected workplace as soon as they have a chance. As the time goes by, outside effects remain the main causes of this problem.

However, today not only do people change their job because of outside effects, but also their personal circumstances play a big role in this phenomenon. In the modern competitive world, the prices of livelihood are rocketing, and people who work in low-paid jobs are searching for better salaries, and this is widespread among graduates who do not have enough experience or have started their career with lower salary. For example, in my country many young people go abroad in order to earn more to buy a house and a car at their early age even though they have graduated university. Many of these young work in industries which are not related to their bachelor degree, and after satisfying their needs they remain seeking a job in their own country.

All in all, there are several reason for changing jobs and positions during the career of today’s young, and they have been mentioned above as divided into two: outside effects and their personal circumstances.