Many young people choose to take a gap year before studying university. Why do they do this? Do you think it is a good idea?

More and more students are making a decision to have a break between high school and university these days. There are several reasons why youngsters select this such as resting, and I think that it is a good idea and this can be very beneficial in terms of mental and emotional well-being.

Many youths decide to take time off after secondary school because of using this time for interest and enhancing. They want to rest and recover after years of academic stress and in this 12-month period students travel or volunteer abroad to learn different cultures and have some new life experiences. Other human beings make a decision to use time to work and save money for university, moreover explore their interests and choose the right course. For instance, after formal education before university for 11 years may be stressful for young people and by taking a gap year they will decide what they really want and what they really want to become.

Making the most of this full academic cycle can be advantageous for many young generation who have not decided yet. Besides, it allows grow personally, become more independent and develop and develop using useful skills like time management and communication until studying in higher education institution. With right goals, meaningful aims and proposable structure, this year can prepare students both mentally and emotionally. If youngsters take a gap year they will progress, enhance rewarding skills and get ready for academic pursuits. For example, in my country students who take this gap year score significantly higher on the national unified test than students who took this test immediately after secondary school.

To conclude, lots of youngs are taking a gap year because of various factors like having new experiences and discovering their interests. Additionally, I believe that this is the best solution for those who have just finished school.