Many young people do not spend their holidays and weekends doing outdoor activities like hiking and climbing in natural environments. Why is this the case? How can they be encouraged to go out?

It is true that, young generations are are more likely to spending time doing indoor activities rather than outdoor activities. This essay will disscus the main reason for it and how we can be motivated them to do more of these activities.

One of the main reason is that technology and video games replace outdoor activities. We can do anything at home without needing to go outside thanks to accesibleity which is technology give us. For example, we use to play hide and seek, explor new thing, climbing the top of fances in our childhood, but now it would replaced with video games. Urbanisation limits access to natural spaces and it is another main reason. In 21th centure, population growth offered to build large and closely-packed buildings and it leads to lack of open space. For instance, in Japon most of people 45-square-meter room. Therefore, one of the main reasons people do not outdoor activities is technology and urbanisation.

However, we sould encourage people to do outdoor activities. Firstly, schools and communities can organise outdoor programs. We all spend our most of time at school or work, so it is reasonable to organize such activities at these places. For example, while studying at school, we used to go to most of azerbaijan regions such as Seki Ismayili quba which gives us a sense of fullfilment. Secondly, accessible parks and hiking trails make it easier for people to spend time outdoors. Sometimes people need to breathe and walk around for a while, at that time to build small park in densely populated areas could be great idea. For example, in the center of New York,government set up central park. Consequetly, government or authorities should organize such activty in order to motivated to spending time outdoor.

In conclusion, although technology and urbanisation restrict our access to open spaces, we can still find ways to enjoy nature.