Many young people today are experiencing high levels of stress. Discuss the causes and effects of this phenomenon.

Statistics show that in recent years, stress has become an increasingly common issue among young people, with many experiencing high levels due to the pressures of modern life. Certainly, there are some causes of this trend, such as academic pressures and social media influence, and it may have negative effects on young people’s health and studies, such as mental health issues and poor academic performance.

Undoubtedly, there are two obvious reasons why many young people are suffering from stress in today’s fast-paced and competitive world. First of all, people are always willing to get a high score on all examinations during their lives even though individuals find all of them very challenging. As a result of having difficulty in some academic subjects, such as mathematics, physics, and biology, people tend to face immense pressure to excel in their studies. Moreover, social media has a big negative impact on health. This is mainly because young people are likely to utilize excessively their mobile phones or laptops for more than eight hours a day for watching unnecessary information as opposed to enhancing their work and study productivity. Thereby, negative habits may become more and more usual in their daily lives. Therefore, people ought to learn how to control their gadgets and their habits in these cases.

Furthermore, negative outcomes from this trend may result. First and foremost, academic pressures lead young people to face mental health issues. This is because most of them do not know how to control their stress due to various pressures. Consequently, they may lose their confidence in their success in life. This also contributes to numerous families’ decreasing personal and economic growth. Another negative effect is that it can even prevent people from performing well academically. Not only may most people feel themselves unsuccessful, but it also may be a reason for losing their beliefs. Learning to manage stress is one of the most essential factors in life.

In conclusion, while certain incentives may trigger people to follow this trend, negative consequences can be unavoidable in the long run if certain actions are not taken to prevent these issues.