Many young people today are experiencing high levels of stress. Discuss the causes and effects of this phenomenon.

Statistics show that in recent years, stress has become an increasingly common issue among young people, with many experiencing high levels due to the pressures of modern life. Certainly, there are some causes of this trend, such as academic pressures and social media influence, and it might have negative effects on youngstersʼ health and studies, like mental health issues and poor academic performance.

Undoubtedly, there are two obvious reasons why many young people are suffering from stress in today’s fast-paced and competitive world. First of all, all people are always willing to get a high score in all examinations during their life even though individuals find/consider all of them very challenging/intricate for themselves. As a result of having difficulty in some academic subjects like mathematics, physics, and biology, people tend to face immense pressure to excel in studies. Moreover, social media has a big negative impact on health. This is mainly because the young are likely to utilize excessively their mobile phones or laptops for more than eight hours in a day for watching unnecessary information as opposed to enhancing their work and study productivity. Thereby, negative habits may be more and more usual in their daily lives. Therefore, people ought to learn how to control their gadgets and their habits in these cases.

Furthermore, negative outcomes from this trend may result. First and foremost, academic pressures lead young individuals to face mental health issues. This is because most of them do not know how to control having stress due to various pressures. Consequently, they may lose their confidence in their success in life. This also contributes to numerous families decreasing their personal and economic growth. Another negative effect is that it can even prevent people from performing well academically. Not only may most people feel themselves unsuccessful people, but it also may be reason to lose their beliefs. As long as learning to reveal stress is one of the most essential factors in life.

In conclusion, while certain incentives may trigger people to follow this trend, negative consequences can be unavoidable in the long run if certain actions are not taken to prevent these issues.