Many young people today know more about international pop or movie stars than about famous people in the history of their own country. Why is this a trend? What can be done to increase young people's interest in famous in the history of their country?

Nowadays, there are more and more people tend to idolize foreign individuals in entertainment industry rather than glorious heroes in the past of their own country. There are several primary reasons behind this phenomenon, and some effective solutions can be given to deal with it.

Among a myriad of culprits bearing liability for comprehension foreign idols than national heroes two major explanations are to be accounted for. The first and foremost reason is globalization. Due to it, young people have enough conditions to access strange cultures, meaning that they tend to be lack of sense of identity and forget glorious heroes of their own country. This problem can lead to a huge challenge with each of country, because it can cause the fading love for their homeland and without love, they can not protect their hometown. Additionally, with global development, social media platforms are increasingly accounting for priority, which can connect global. Therefore, young people will easily to access to information about celebrities, international pop or movie stars, which leads to they admire and are attracted by new talents.

There are some measures should be taken to mitigate this phenomenon. The most sustainable method is to incorporate historical figures with educational curriculum and preserve festivities relating to national heroes. For example, in Viet Nam, government permits history becomes a permanent subject in every schools. It not only raises awareness of young people about national identities, it also enhances their gratitude heroes who devoted whole of their life to construct and protect the freedom and their nation such as Vo Nguyen Giap, Ho Chi Minh….. Additionally, government can make films which was combined with historical factors, helps attract young people more such as “Peach Blossom, Pho and Pianoo”,….

In conclusion, the lack of knowledge and interest in well-known national heroes among young people is a significant concern. This phenomenon has several noticeable reasons, but it also some effective solution to deal with such as developing historical films industry to raise awareness of young people and help them appreciate national heroes more.