Many young people today spend too much time on social media. What problems does this cause, and what solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, using the internet or our own mobile phones has become much more advanced, and we are living in this modern era. Unfortunately, many individuals, particularly young generations, spend too much time on smartphones and the web. This essay will highlight the principal causes of these issues and possible solutions.

One major problem is that parents nowadays are not controlling how much time their children spend on the internet or on their phones. In recent years, some parents are extremely busy with their work and they always try to find or earn a lot of money, and in this way, their focus is not on their children, so children spend a lot of time whenever they want. Moreover, the second biggest issue is that children go outside less often. Thus, they spend too much time on their own phones, and in this way, all their daily time is destroyed with some kinds of mobile games. When it comes to going out, they feel shy this is because it can be troublesome to communicate with other people. For example, excessive use of mobile phones and the internet reduces outdoor activities. Research illustrates that children who spend more than three hours daily on devices are less likely to engage in sports or outdoor games.

To mitigate these issues, both parents and the government have vital roles to play. When parents start checking their children’s screen time and limit its use, and if their children disagree, their parents should punish them. In this way, they will avoid using it, and it will be beneficial. Additionally, when the government builds workout areas, football fields, and similar facilities for young children in their neighborhoods, it might be a solution for them to go outside and engage in outdoor activities. From this perspective, they will spend less time using the internet or smartphones. For instance, when governments provide outdoor facilities like football fields and workout areas in neighborhoods, children are more likely to be physically active.

In conclusion, I truly believe if parents set limits on their children’s phone usage and enforce consequences when rules are broken, it can be a solution. Additionally, the government organizing physical facilities can also help address these problems