Many young people today suffer from stress and mental health problems.

Without doubt, in this digital world many young people suffer from stress and mental health problems. There are a range of reasons that caused this concern. In this essay I’ll discuss about it. First and foremost, technology and digital services that people consume everyday, especially the young individuals, that leads to harmful consequences. According to researches, about 70% of adolescents suffer from nomophobia, (the fear or anxiety of being without a mobile phone or being unable to use it), and about 20%-25% of them are in critical condition.

Second reason that considered as most common is society pressure. Almost all the young people are stressed with caring their future profession, career, and study. The society enforce them to fit in certain standards of life-style. As a result of parent’s demand and community pressure, a lot of youth are being more similar to each other and lack of unique talents and unusual ideas.

It’s obvious that we’ll force a lot of difficulties to solve this issue. However, we should always try to do it by reducing screen time of digital services, psychological support, and doing physical activities. In addition, we should take into account the role of parents in raising.

In conclusion, despite the harmful problems among youth we can prevent it, although it is extremely difficult.