Media coverage of violent crime frightnes people and encourages criminals.Some people say it should be banned from newspapers and TV programmes. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Reporting illegal activities in newspaper and on t. V has become a matter of concernas whether it ought to be prohibited or not . While, I believe these way of delivering information about crimes may lead negative outcomes.

To commence with, if individual either see or watch violent crime newses, it can instill fear in people’s mind as it will make them feel unsafe. Which further would put worse impact on their health even they can face mental disorders ,like depression. It has been proved in 2010 in India when people watched mostly law breaking videos during war . Besides this, it might be unfavourable for children overall development. In fact they may immitate the footprints of law breakers.

Furthermore, popularity of crime related videos will affect the upcoming life of criminals .which means , society will consider them criminals . Thus, rather than giving chance to spend respectfull life society may force them to commit crime while neglecting them. Moreover, this vogue can be in the favour of law breaker as they can get know easily what action police can take to catch them. Hence, it blur to justice.

Inconclusion, indeed showing information about criminal activities should be in limit because it is essential to determine crime and to maintain peace and harmony in nation.