Media coverage of violent crime frightnes people and encourages criminals.Some people say it should be banned from newspapers and TV programmes. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Broadcasting of illegal activities through media terrify masses and encourages offenders ,which is controversial topic that has sparked debate. In this modern era, majority of individuals considered that this type of bulletin should be banned or not be reported in the newspaper or shown in TV. I partially agree with the statement and will discuss both the view points along with my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs.

In the beginning, thinking of people about reporting brutal offence we are media that news should be reported because they create panic in people and encourage criminals. The first and foremost reason is create afraid among masses. When press broadcast illegal activities individuals get afraid by seeing it, media doesn’t mention the actual bulletin they shows headline on TV by exacerbate the situation and witness repeat telecast of 1 news. Also, in newspaper the news of brutal offence is printed on front page, other necessary information are next to these. The second reason to ban the activity is that it encourage criminals. When there are a couple of violent activities about offender crimes are seen in TV their happy by getting publicity and happy to spread their fear among society. Many of innocent humans has been influencing from this type of news that are published in newspaper and on TV or electric gadgets such as mobile or tabs and they indulge in these activities.

On the paradoxical side, banning the broadcasting of press not comes correct every time because reporting news in newspaper or television is also very necessary. The most significant point for this is to inform public about what is happening in the world broadcasting of news is a gorgeous way to inform people’s and this is also a press right, they only have to do their duty and they also have freedom to publish bulletins. News Pro newspaper or television is easily way of getting information by sitting home. To illustrate- due to covid-19, people are able to get information about outside from their home through these. Second dominant married is opportunity. By seeing these news offender in their encouragement indulge crime and government officers such as police have opportunity to catch them.

In conclusion, there are not only numerous disadvantages of reporting news via media such as panic among masses and influencing of people towards crime, but also various merits such as get important information and getting opportunity to construct a criminals. In my opinion, well all reporting of news in newspaper in television is necessary because they leave it shows and impact in people’s life create fear in also encourage them to indulge crime or illegal activities.