With an increasing number of people eating fast food, which if eating too regularly can cause health issues, some people think that the only solution is to ban it completely. To what extent do you agree?

People has different views as to whether prohibiting fast food entirely is the only possible solution. While there are legitimate concerns regarding elevating the consumption of junk food, I believe that banning fast food is not properly solution.

Critics of the increasing consumption of junk food highlight several reasons regarding its impact on people’s health. Since fast food usually contains excessive amounts of sugar, salt, and unhealthy fats, consuming it on a regular basis can have serious long-term effects on people’s health. This health problem leads to higher risk of diabetes, obesity as it has become increasing common for young people to prioritize fast food due to its such benefits as convenience and affordable. In a context, teenagers prefer burgers, frees and fires chicken, because they find they cheap and quick to buy.

Despite these criticisms, in my view, rather banning, governments should apply the alternative ways. Should authorities create educational course about healthy eating, people make informed food choices and avoid unhealthy meals. Additionally, through reducing the cost of healthy meals, governments can encourage people to eat more healthily. This is because many people choose fast food simply because it is cheaper than nutritious meals. Should healthy food becomes more affordable, they are more likely to replace unhealthy options with healthier ones. For example, if the government subsidises for fruits and vegetables, more families will be able to buy them regularly. Therefore, this approach is likely to be more effective than imposing a complete ban on fast food.

In conclusion, although completely banning consuming healthy food may help to reduce fast food, generate educational teaching and promote eat healthy , in my opinion, would be the properly solutions.