With an increasing number of people eating fast food, which if eating too regularly can cause health issues, some people think that the only solution is to ban it completely. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, fast food has become popular and widespread significantly. So, some people argue that the only solution to tackle such a problem is to ban and close up all restaurants which serve fast food because its drawbacks on health. in my opinion, I completely disagree with this statement because of increasing public awareness and steps from government can help in solving this issue.

Firstly, increasing public awareness might decrease the consumption of junk food considerably. To illustrate, doctors and nutritionists should clarify the drawbacks of this type of food, which comes an enormous problem to the well-being of the public. For instance, exceesive junk food intake leading to high blood pressure and elevate the blood cholesterol level which increase the risk of heart disease. additionally,the proportion of obesity around the world, according to Nature magazine, has been steadily increasing due to unhealthy eating habits and sedentary lifestyles. If we replace fast food with home cooked meals, it would be better for the general health.

Secondly however first food has rich flavor and tast, but it contains harmful ingredients. Therefor, the government, specifically the health sector, must have a big concern in food inspection and control ingredients. For example, it might put regulations to require food manufacturers to put a clear nutritional label on packing to inform the consumer about how many calories they will take. Moreover government should subside healthy food manufacturing to encourage people to consume it and to make people far from processed food. Such as, fresh fruits, vegetables, and whole foods, making them more affordable for consumers. In these approaches we can maintain the well-being of the puplic.

In conclusion, while some individuals believe that ban the fast food restaurants from food courts is the only displane to reduce the junk food consumption, I extremely disagree because there are other solutions such as, puplic awareness compagins and governmental restriction and observations.