Group or team activities can teach more important skills for life than those activities which are done alone. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a view that people can learn more essential skills in group or team activities than in solo ones. I completely agree with this phenomenon as there are a number of factors to support this viewpoint.

By engaging in team activities, individuals can learn effectively to collaborate with their groupmates. Because they should work together and support their counterparts to achieve something, benefiting also their future career. Many entrepreneurs who need to be able to maintain positive relationships with their colleagues tend to took part in team sports when they were young, which in turn underscores the importance of such distinctive skills. Teamwork also encourages participants to trust each other in every situation. This means that unless they have a mutual trust in circumstances such as competitions, they are more likely to fail to succeed despite working hard. This goes to show that cooperation is of great importance since it enhances different crucial skills people always need in their lives.

On a broader level, there are several examples of why I lean towards collaborative activities. Cristiano Ronaldo can be a pertinent example, who, despite being one of the most gifted footballers of his generation, has never won a major honour single-handedly. Moreover, while effort and perseverance play a crucial role in success, we should not neglect the importance of emotional resilience and leadership abilities that can be gained from engaging in team activities. People can learn to handle criticism from peers as well as cope with shared failure, not just individual failure.

In conclusion, I believe team activities are always advantageous as they could develop essential life skills such as working in a team, trusting each other, patience, and leadership abilities.