Mobile phones and the Internet could have many benefits for old people. However, this age group uses technology the least. What are the benefits for old people of using mobile phones and the Internet? How can we encourage them to use this new technology?

In today’s fast-paced world, even though cellular phones and the Internet could be of a great advantage for older adults, this age cohort is the least engaged in using modern technology. This essay will examine several benefits associated with elderly using gadgets and the internet as well as explore the ways on how people can encourage them to make use of innovative technology.

Admittedly, the mobile phones and the internet which is considered as the golden source of information nowadays boast many beneficial aspects for old individuals. First and foremost, this digital technology serves as a source of pastime for older adults. They can spend their time by watching amusing and useful media content on their phones by making use of internet, which can subsequently contribute to their overall well-being in a positive manner. To illustrate this, the environment of recreational content they consume may lift their spirits and enhance the enjoyment of life, especially for those who feel isolated and live apart from their children and grandchildren. Furthermore, the modern technology gives senior individuals a great chance when it comes to staying in touch with their loved ones. They can use messaging apps and video, phone calls in order to arrange an appointment or have them over, thereby they may spend some quality time and maintain their relationships simultaneously.

Having discussed the upsides of technology for elderly, it is also pivotal to consider the measures that can motivate them to adopt it. Firstly, making the interface of mobile phones user-friendly and expanding the screens are one of the helpful ways to inspire senior adults to make more use of gadgets and the internet as well. It is inevitable that as many people get older, their visual abilities become less weaker and unclear. In this sense, they can easily adopt and do not face any difficulties while using devices or reading any necessary information from websites. Moreover, increasing the amount of traditional and meaningful content on the internet resources can be another advantageous way to appeal to older people to use this new technology. By doing so, we can fulfill their insatiable desire to engage in this kind of media content, which as a result reminds them of those past times as well as traditional customs and gives them an opportunity to take a moment for remembering their happiest times of youth.

In conclusion, the modern technology have so many benefits for older individuals such as enjoying the life by watching or reading entertaining content and keeping in touch with their family and friends, both of which contributes to the improvement of their overall welfare. Additionally, making modern devices more straightforward to utilize by making them user-friendly, increasing the size of screens as well as promoting insightful and traditional online resources are the most beneficial ways to encourage elderly to make use of it.