Mobile phones and the Internet could have many benefits for old people. However, this age group uses technology the least. What are the benefits for old people of using mobile phones and the Internet? How can we encourage them to use this new technology?

In today’s world mobile phones and the online platforms could have many advantages for elderly generation.However,this age group often shows the lowest level of techonological engagement. This essay will discuss the main benefits these tools offer to older adults and suggest effecrtive ways to encourage them to use new technology on the daily basis.

To begin with, digital platforms and mobile phones offers variety of benefits to all individuals, especially to the elderly people.There is often case that elderly generation miss their family and relatives more, but do not have the opportunity to visit them.With the use of mobile apps such as Facetime,WhatsApp and Telegramm old people can can communicate with their family and grandchildren by telephone without damaging family ties.For example,when grandparents stayed in their homecountry and grandchildren moved abroad for educational or job purposes they can easily communicate with this use of online platforms , without risk that they will be out of touch in emergency cases.

Furthermore,sometimes it can be unclear and challenging for the ageing population to deal with this innovative technologies and platforms,for the reason that interface of this phone may be too complicated for them.For a better understanding of the internet ,i believe that governments and volunteer organizations should launch offline and online courses , in order to help this age group.Moreover, with these teaching materials and courses they will learn a lot about technologies.For example,in the Japan,government created a programm for elderly generation learning about how to use mobile phone and helped to create accounts in social media platforms.

In conclusion, the digital networks and phones have many advantages for older people, such as keeping touch with their families and relatives and not to lose contact if they live abroad but it can be hard for them to understand all this technologies and the government should help them with adaptation in digital world.