Mobile phones have made life easier: anyone can use mobile phone to answer/ make work calls or home calls at any place 7 days a week. Do you think this development has more positive effects or negative effects on the individual and society?

In the contemporary world, there is no denying fact that mobile phone has become an essential part of our lives. We can use this digital gadget for various productive tasks, such as to stay connected with family and friends at any time from any where, and to control our business activities remotely. Although this development has certain advantages, I believe it has more negative impacts on individuals as well as on society.

On the positive side, mobile phones provide flexibility and convenience. They allow people to work from home, without going to offices, helping them save their time as well as travelling cost. For example, a professional can attend a business meeting from the comfort of his home, without worrying about uniform and commuting. Moreover, individuals can connect to their relatives and friends from any corner of the world through calls at any time.

In contrast, this device also has negative effects on the individuals and society in terms of propagating social isolation and blurring the boundries between personal and professional life. Nowdays, people have become addictive to this device, they tend to spend hours on mobiles for professional purposes. As a result, they have less time for relaxation, which ultimately leads to anxiety and depression. Moreover, due to over use of mobiles, face-to-face interaction is decreasing day by day, which results in deteriorating the relationship dynamics.

In conclusion, although mobile phone has some significant benefits, but its demerits are far higher than its merit. For the well-being of humans and a progressed society, we need to use this device appropriately.