Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considere to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children .What are its causes and what solutions can be offered

Nowadays, many children are experiencing health problems that were once mainly seen in adults. Among these, obesity is one of the major concern which is mainly caused by unhealthy lifestyle and insufficient excercise meanwhile promoting physical activities can help solve these problems. This essay will discuss the main causes and suggest some effective solutions.

One of the primary reasons for this issue is unhealthy lifestyle. Many children regularly eat fastfood, snacks, and soft drinks because they are easily available and convenient also children are influenced by the advertisements promoting these foods. These foods contain large amount of fat and sugar leading to excessive weight gain. Another cause is the lack of physical activity. Instead of playing outdoors, many children spend hours using smartphones, watching televison, or playing video games. As a result, they become less physically active and gain excessive weight.

Several measures can be taken to tackle these problems. Firstly, parents should provide nutritious home cooked meals and encourage healthy eating habits, limiting the junk foods and encouraging them to be physically active everyday. At the same time schools should educate students about healthy eating habits and promote regular physical activities conducting different sports lessons and outdoor games. These measures can help children in improving their overall physical and mental well being.

In conclusion, children suffering from different disease which were once considered as adult diseases are mainly caused by unhealthy life-style and lack of physical activities while by promoting healthier eating and encouraging regular exercise at home and at school can significantly reduce and manage these issue.