Modern communication technology such as email and messaging have reduced social interaction.

Modern communication technology such as email and messaging have reduced social interaction. I partly agree with this opinion but I argue that it has a negative and positive impact on our life.

First of all, it helps us contact other people easily regardless of geography distance and busy schedule. Most of us have relatives with friends in other countries so they want to keep in touch with them via social networks. For example, my friend lives in America while I study at University in VietNam, we can talk just by using our phones.

On the other hand, communication such as email or messaging accounted for a large amount of time in real life. It can be a non-social life because most interactions take place online and not face to face, this can prevent a person from being socially active and forming a new relationship with others. For instance, a lot of people do not talk to each other in real life and as a result, they start to be depressed due to lack of speaking and seeing people in real life.