Modern communications mean that it's no longer necessary to write letters. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In ancient times, people often write letters to one another to convey messages, which cost a long time for people to communicate. In the present, with the technological development, people have invented more convenient tools, such as the Internet and smartphones, to shorten the time for people to reach each other. From my perspective, writing papers nowadays has been not longer a necessary approach for people to keep in touch.

To commence with, we have more convenient approaches that replace the traditional way of writing papers. The techology advances and brings a great deal of social networking sites, such as Wechat, Instagram, and Facebook, which results in that people do not use papers any more to disseminate information. Instead of that, people use the Internet, smartphones, and equivalents to send emails or messages, which can be done without pens and nowadays become more prevalent than letters. Therefore, writing letters stop beings a genuine way to distribute messages, and emails and messages sending substitute its former position.

Secondly, writing letters costs people much time because people have to pay attention to the tone, diction, and writing, and in the past, it needs one or more days. We have currently more modern methods, such as video calls, audio calls, and online meetings, which results in that people never write. If I have some thing enmergency, I will call instead of writing, as it requires more time. Since modern advancements provides us with tools that help people reach each other in a short time, writing has been replaced by ways of oral input and become unnecessary now.

in conclusion, with technological developments, we have more and more convenient methods of communication. So writing papers is no longer necessary to deliver messages, because people instead use audio message or emails.