Modern communications technology benefits some people but some don't benefit at all. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals have benefited from modern communications technology, while others have not benefited from it. I agree with the idea that a lot of people have benefited from online platforms because it is easy and convenient for communication.

On the one hand, there are more individuals who have benefited from modern communications technology because it provides free access to call and text at any times to your loved ones. For example, there might be family members who live or study in another country or city. Subsequently, because of the long distance families cannot see and talk to each other. So, cutting-edge digital communication allows for individuals to make video calls and sending messages to their close people. I support these new technologies because they have many advantages by making it available for everyone.

On the other hand, online platforms may have individuals who have not benefited from it. For instance, older people who live in the countryside or in the rural areas cannot meet their children and grandchildren often. The younger generation tend to prefer online communication rather than wasting times on the road. Furthermore, children of older people may not visit and forget about their parents because of the video calls and messages. The older generation cannot have any benefit from online communication because they need face-to-face meetings and spending some times with their family. I think that old generation prefer to stay closer with their children because they need someone to look after them at the end of their lives.

In conclusion, although online communications may be not beneficial for some people because of online platforms, I believe that there are more beneficial functions that help to socialize and alleviate the life for both sides.