MODERN FORM OF TECHNOLOGY MAKES US LESS RATHER THAN MORE COMMUNICATIVE. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE?

The world development is moving at a very high speed with the latest technology. This has influenced our ways of communication, whereby some peoples feel it has improved our interactions while other say it has reduced our communication. In these essay I’m going to discuss both views and at the end give my opinion.

To start with, advance technology is one of the vital things that every country is looking after to upgrade their system. There are different gadgets that are being used to make communication easy, for example, mobile phones, computers and many more for business to thrive. This has globalized the world whereby a message can reach a person however the distance they are hence frequent communication to get in touch. A study that was presented before the panel in Ukraine showed that majority of people have find this type of communication to be the simplest, fastest and efficient among the countries that often using these kind of technology.

Despite the improved technology, almost half of the population are still living in the rural and slum areas. For instance, a country like Congo have majority of people still living below the poverty line hence making it difficult to afford the new technology, this has made communication even more impossible with their loved ones who managed to go and find a living in different parts of the country.

In my opinion, modern forms of technology have majorly improved communication only in the urban area whereas the rural areas are still lagging behind it terms of communication. I propose that government should use the local leaders to make sure that non is left behind.