Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their social lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, people are able to socialize via Internet messaging and emailing more effectively than ever before; because of this they seem to spend less time to hang out with their close mates. However, it is not clear that exchanging messages in distance has caused a negative effect on relations.

As far as social events concerned, close mates and relatives celebrate birthday parties and wedding ceremonies together, and modern ways of communication has not changed it. Advanced means of communication has not put burden to experience the excitement of attending such memorable social events. In fact, being snowed under excessive amount of work and having almost no time to keep contact with friends have reduced the time people spend seeing close ones.

On the contrary, the unethical way people communicate via electronic mail and messaging apps has led to end connections with friends. By saying that, people do not sometimes feel have the responsibility to communicate responsibly through gadgets as they do while having face to face meetings. This is one of the reasons that it has negative effect on people’s relationships.

However, people often avoid meet with friends because they tied up with their own problems, and it might seem extra. And, this has nothing to do with new ways of sending letters and texts. What is more is that, these methods of interacting have given the chance to keep in touch with same minds in real time although they live far in different cities, even countries.

In conclusion, I think that generally, now, people have better social lives that that of in the past. It is hard to argue that novice ways of communicating such as emails and messaging has not affected our social lives negatively. On the other hand, we need to meet up with friends more frequently.