'Money cannot buy happiness' is often claimed. But with money you can buy most of the things that are necessary for happiness: good food, accommodation, entertainment, travel quality, health care etc. No wonder most people want to make as much money as possible. Do you agree or disagree

A very common statement made by people is that money cannot buy happiness. This could be confusing as money buys everything that makes you happy. Having enough money can make a someone the happiest man on earth.

Money helps you make transactions to get what you want. It keeps a roof over your head and gives you food to eat. It also helps you get to places. Health care requires money. So does travel quality. Staying in a cheap hotel will definitely not keep you happy. Money also helps you take care of your loved ones. Money gives everything you need to be happy. However, there are somethings money cannot buy.

Maintaining a human relationship through money is not possible. The time you spend with your kids is one of the most joyful experiences of your life. Chasing money for material happiness could affect the real happiness you would have when you spend time with the people you love. Money does not buy the smile you see on the face of someone you love. Real, genuine happiness cannot be achieved through money. However, it can certainly help you make the person you love happy.

In conclusion, I disagree with the statement “Money cannot buy happiness”. Though money cannot directly buy happiness it can help you reach the stage of making someone important happy which would in turn make you happy. So money does indirectly buy happiness.