Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Spending money on studying outer space is unnecessary. Governments can allocate this money better to other things that can improve the country. This essay agrees that the budget for space exploration could be used for more important aspects of life that help our nation. Firstly, I will explain why expenses for space discovery are a waste of money and secondly, I will define how the budget can be distributed to other more important sectors.

There is no doubt that studying outer space is just as important as other things we learn in school. However, I believe that space exploration is an activity that can be conducted once in a while, one that does not have a direct impact on our daily lives. Allocating a country’s money to explore space is not justifiable, especially since there have been discoveries made in the past few years. This type of pursuit requires a lot of investment, monetary and non-monetary, whereas the return on investment is not available to everyone and does not have a direct effect on our society.

In fact, people can benefit more from the money budgeted for something else. Instead of wasting the allocated funds, the government can set aside a portion for healthcare and education. Medication is getting more expensive and with the monetary support from the government, I believe we can help people to afford the treatment that they need. Apart from medication, we can build a better education system for younger generations. I believe that education should be a priority and made available to everyone. And by investing in a better curriculum and better school programs, we are looking for an optimistic future ahead of us.

To sum up, it is wise to reconsider how the nation’s monetary fund is being used for space discovery and to distribute more money on other basic necessities that can better benefit the society.