Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

The money spent on space exploration might be a waste of money and resources right now. However, I feel that this is an investment exploring future opportunities as well as exploring solutions which might solve problems on Earth.

Space exploration has branched itself into various technological innovations and advancements such as GPS, satellite navigation, and the search for new elements which will prove beneficial in the future. For instance, the GPS and satellite navigation have helped in weather forecasts and have avoided major catastrophes, playing a crucial role in disaster management.

Moreover, space exploration has created employment opportunities and is contributing to economic growth too. Companies like NASA and SpaceX have aspiring, brilliant scientists and astronomers contributing their whole lives towards space exploration. Finding water on Mars and finding extraterrestrial beings could prove fruitful in the long run ahead! Sending space probes to explore the vast universe, installing high-tech advanced camera systems like the Hubble Telescope has shown us the beauty as well as the horrors in space. The discovery of white holes and black holes has sparked the brains of many into discovering new subjects like time travel, wormholes, and the multiverse.

In conclusion, while immediate concerns are important, the government investing money in space programs and space innovations is going to be beneficial in the future. Technology is advancing so fast that now people can visit space, and in the future, I am sure that space exploration is going to create a lot of opportunities in terms of technology as well as employment.