Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, many developed countries are wasting money on the space race. However, some people think there are many ways to spend government money in the right manner, which will be good for their country. There are both agreeing and disagreeing reasons for the given topic. I agree with the second statement because there are many people on Earth who do not even have food to eat. So spending money on these cases will help others to live happily.

Firstly, there is a big competition between countries and strong companies doing many research and explorations to make houses on the moon for humans. However, on Earth, there are many poor people who need a hand from society. For example, America is trying to get to the moon before China because they want to be richer than other countries on Earth, so they are wasting lots of money and fuel, which is also polluting the environment.

Secondly, there are many people with lots of financial problems, and sometimes the government does not care about them. They only do things for the rich people and always try to show the strong economy and the higher living standards in their country to other countries.

I think the government can support people by giving clothes, houses, and free food rather than wasting money on the space race.

In conclusion, I agree with the statement because investing money for the poor will help to protect the nation with happiness and it helps to reduce the pollution from space explorations. Also, the leaders should be kind to the needy people.