More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills.Do the advantages of the development outweighs the disadvantages?

The majority of parents are permitting their children to engage in technological advancements such as computers and tablets because they have common sense that children should be aware of technology talents. While there may be advantage to have informed about technology, I believe that the disadvantages of this tendency are more significant.

On the one hand, To adapt new world’s improvements might have a number of advantages. The first point is that, it considered as the most strong type of background. To be more specific, being more well-educated about technology can open a new doors to successful carrier and increase opportunity to find a job so individuals take advantage of their technology knowledge which lead to professional worker. However, there is no guarantee that, in the future, whether children will study in computer science or other specialty.

In my opinion the disadvantage of this trend clearly outweight the advantage ones. One of the major drawback is that, playing on computers or tablets a lot are the key reason for some health problems. To be more precise, when children surfing on the internet to much it can cause eye problem like poor vision so technology become damageable issue for body. Additionally, staying to much face to face with tablets, decrease brain’s activity and cause stress. For instance, researchers have found that, computer beams are highly affected to the neyrons in terms in terms of negative sides and numb them so it lead to sleep disorder at night.

In conclusion, even tough, this advantage is clearly overshadowed by two major disadvantages: the eye damage and worse sleep time.