More and more people are buying goods online these days, without going into a shop. What are the advantages and disadvantages for companies and for individuals, of shopping in this way?

Nowadays, a lot of individuals purchasing products online rather than buying offline. Day-a-day technologies are more modern which people can shop remotely instead of going to the shops. The preference are dramatically change since it’s more convenient to making purchases at home. There are merits and demerits in this situation that will be discussed further in this essay.

Firstly, there are a variety advantages from this situation such as people can save time and cost. For example, people can purchase the items everywhere without going to the market. Then, there are also a lot of vouchers that available for customers and ratings from other buyers to make more informed decisions. Next, the business can reach customers worldwide instead of being limited to a local store, reduce on store rent and staff, and make sales anytime, which helps raise its income.

However, we can not trust all online sellers because so many internet frauds are going lately. For instance, people are asked to open a random link and provide their bank card details as well as their personal details that cause strangers can take money from person’s bank account. Furthermore, there are drawbacks related to appearance such as people cannot see or touch the things physically and they can’t try on. Then, sometimes there are problems with the delivery, it may not arrive on time or at all which leads to customer frustration.

To conclude, there are both pros and cons of getting the idea of online shopping. However, it is the choice of each and every individual whether they want to buy from the internet or they want to walk to the store to see the things to purchase whatever is convenient for them.