More and more people are buying goods online these days, without going into a shop. What are the advantages and disadvantages for companies and for individuals, of shopping in this way?

In recent years, there are an increasing number of people who tend to purchase a certain type of product online.While this measure offers a clear benefits, such as wide variety of products for and convenience and time-saving, it also brings drawbacks, including risk of online addiction and being not aware of quality of the product.

One major benefit of buying online is the access for the variety of products. Through online shopping, individuals may find good and needs that they want. For instance, it is much harder to find desirable stuff in real-life shopping centers and malls, so it is easier to find and purchase online due to availability of large amounts of products. In so doing, people tend to prefer online because it makes shopping facilities easier. What makes online shops attractive is convenience and time savings. Individuals have access to purchase anything that they want anytime without leaving home. Having experienced a convenience of purchasing online, people save a significant amount of time without spending money on transportation to physical shops. Therefore, these reasons make online shopping more attractive and available as people can buy necessities directly from home.

However, there are several disadvantages of purchasing online. One of the main reasons is uncertainty about product quality. Consumers cannot touch and check if it is product suitable for them or not. As an example, consumers may become unsatisfied with overall product due to not knowing what they will get. In so doing, people lose the reliance on purchasing products online. Another significant drawback of buying online is risk of being addicted to online shopping. Recognizing the convenience of online shops, people may become addicted and obtain some unnecessary stuff. Therefore, customers should be aware of online shops before ordering products from there.

In contrast, although online shopping offer benefits such as wide variety of products and convenience, but it also requires drawbacks such as risk of being addicted and uncertain about products