more and more people are moving from rural areas to cities in search of a better life, but the city has its own problems. What are these problem? Suggest some solutions.

The number of individuals that are fleeing from the country side to establish a life in the city has skyrocketed during the last decade. Although living in a city has become a popular trend, however, it is becoming extremely tough for individuals to sustain desired lifestyles in industrial areas due to various reasons. There are many possible causes for this, and in this essay, I will explore them while also provide potential solutions.

Primarily, one of the main issues is that city life is expensive. It is difficult to maintain a good quality of life with the rise in prices of cost of living. Take the recent inflation in prices of groceries, transportation, and utilities as an example; recently, it has become a burden for people to fulfil their basic needs. Therefore, many sacrifices are being made to balance their wants and needs. A viable solution for this is the government providing extra support to those who are struggling by increasing their salaries. Subsequently, this will allow members of society to live a stress-free life.

Secondly, finding a job is hard. Majority of employers solely employ individuals with years of experience and an educational background. While this is reasonable, it could also be disadvantageous to those who did not obtain an undergraduate degree or simply just graduated university. In turn, there is an intense rise in the rate of unemployed members of society. One effective way to address this issue is for recruiting companies to start training those who lack experience, and be less strict on their requirements. This ensures that no one is discriminated against and removes bias.

Thirdly, overpopulation has led to terrible traffic jam. It is hectic for everyone to navigate their way through city centre during rush hour; considering the large proportion of private vehicle owners, taxis, and public transportation on roads. As everyone is trying to arrive to their desired destination, the town centre is noisy and unpleasant. To alleviate this burden, the government should consider supplying different professions with varied working hours. This support will assist everyone’s time management.

In conclusion, some problems of living in a city can be attributed to factors like overpopulation, living expenses, and scarcity of job opportunities. This is a serious issue that can be resolved by the government’s intervention and cooperation.