More and more people are moving to cities to look for work. What problems does this cause? What are the possible solutions?

An increasing number of people are migrating to cities in search for job opportunities. This essay will highlight the issues caused by this phenomenon, and suggest ways to solve the problem.

To begin, a problem that will arise from the migration of people into cities is overcrowding of the area. The saturation of job market only increases the attractiveness of the suburbs. Hence, people opt to live in the already crowded cities, which lead to reduced living conditions for the citizens instead due to worse traffic congestion and lack of residential spaces. Furthermore, the growth of job market cannot keep up with the rate of jobseekers who are moving into town. As a result, this greatly increases the competition for jobs, and contributes to worse unemployment and job displacement rates.

Despite all this, there are solutions that can be considered. For instance, urban planners are responsible for smart city planning in accordance with the growing demands of the city. More improved infrastructures and housing should be built to accommodate the people who seek to participate in the town’s work force and development. With this, an increase in facilities will create more job opportunities for newcomers in order to maintain the premises. This should improve job security and hugely satisfy the needs of the residents.

In conclusion, the problems that come from people who are moving to cities for work are not without mitigation. This issue should be heavily discussed by the city planners and the people in order to maintain the promising standards of living the city has to offer.