More and more people are moving to cities to look for work. What problems does this cause? What are the possible solutions?

Transmigration has been practiced for numerous years due to the advancement of technology in the cities, particularly in the capital which provide much more opportunities. Due to this privilege, thousand of adults have left their villages to move to cities in order to obtain a better and a secured future. Nevertheless, this practice has resulted in several problems. This essay will explore on the drawbacks of migration and delve into the possible solutions to address these challenge.

The direct impact of the migration is that the cities have became extremely crowded and overpopulated. This sudden increase of residents can lead to limited vacancy, as the job openings will not be able to cope with available manpower. Consequently, as cities require relatively higher cost of living, some people are forced to conduct any other way to obtain income, which can lead to an increase of crime rates. In addition, with limited land and rapid demand, the cost of property will be skyrocket high. Slum areas and homelessness will rise as it will be very difficult to own a proper home, considering the incoming migrants are in the working class.

Therefore, to address these issues, several solutions are proposed. The first comprehensive solution that must be done is to maintain the equal distribution of job opportunities in villages as well as remote areas. This can be done by establishing vital economic facilities, for instance farms, schools, hospitals, and authorities representative. Hence, the local people does not need to migrate to seek for vacancy. Furthermore, the government should also encourage local small and micro industries by providing loans, certifications and trainings, so that they can open the opportunities for other local people to work on their homeland. Accessible housing also need to be provided and regulated to ensure society get one of their basic needs fulfilled.

In summary, leaving the villages for work is a general practice that leads to overpopulated cities. Due to the significant boost of number of people, crimes can be increased as well as a decline of property ownership since the high demand and limited supply create unreasonable property cost. The authorities must take a role to equally distribute economic central so the villages and rural areas can be independent in terms of utilizing manpower and human resources. A continuous support must be given to native small businesses since they will result in job openings and this will make migration to cities for work is no longer needed. It is imperative for these solutions to be implemented to ensure equal and sustainable growth among cities and rural areas.