More and more people are overweight. Why is this happening? What can be done to overcome this?

The number of obese people is increasing over time. I think that this is happening because society is becoming more and more supportive with this kind of situation, other than that, overweight people have received positive feedback and responses from the community. The best thing to stop this is from society itself too.

First of all, social media has a really crucial impact on our daily lives. Moreover, it can be dangerous and lead to a negative impact if we are in the wrong group of society. I believe that people have become much more comfortable and accepted as being obese in this world because of the community and social media users that supported them and encouraged them by making a movement called “Body Positivity”. It may sound like a positive movement, but in reality it has stopped them from realising that appearance is not the only thing that matters but health is the most important thing when it comes to a high body weight number.

I agree that if the community can support them being overweight they can also help to uncover the truth about the true reality of being overweight. For instance, the social movement can remake the idea from “Body Positivity” into “Healthy Body Positivity”. By doing so, the normalisation of being severely overweight can be restructured into the realisation about their unhealthy habits. Social media creates an important role for this earth, and one wrong step inside it can create destruction for our humanity.

Overall on what I have written, society and the community among us has an essential role to encourage those obese individuals to be able to assist themselves more to be a healthier being.