More and more people are using internet as a major educational resource. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this practice?

Education system is undergoing changes and slowly adapting internet as a resource.

Large number of people are getting adapted to e-books rather than traditional books. This essay discusses the advantages and disadvantages of use of internet as an educational platform.

Using internet as a medium of study, helps student in many ways. They can easily get access to numerous amount of resources which are helpful in improving grades, create good presentations. It not only helps in education but also in rendering services. For example E-commerce websites help in delivering products to the doorstep decreasing the work load. There will be no place for ambiguity. Furthermore, many educational institutions are adapting online teaching system in a thought of saving money and time.

Although there are benefits of substituting a teacher with a robot as a mode of teaching, there are consequences that students face while listening to the lecture. Kids may not pay attention as they are not under constant observation . Doubts cannot be clarified. There are chances of malpractice if internet serves as a resource. Additionally, over dependency on digital world leads to addiction and degrade ones social life.

Thus its better to limit oneself to internet as this opens to new challenges and bring out good. In other words, relying on traditional modes of resources such as books, newspapers and library forces one to read more and explore the unexplored. This also helps in creating something new and also find undiscovered talent. Hence the disadvantages outweigh the advantages of internet as a educational requirement.