More and more people today are moving from the countryside. Why is this happening? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

In recent year, most people changes their accommodation and move to the capital. Meanwhile, I believe that the positives of the statement exceed the negative, and reasons to support it will be explained in the ensuing paragraphs.

Discussing the merits, the most evident one is improved Infrastructure and Services. To justify it further, in technological era, most people want to live in the capital because cities provide various amenities, such as better roads, transportation systems, and housing. Therefore, the service available in cities, like better healthcare, higher education and cultural amenities. That is why, People are increasingly attracted to live in cities due to the numerous opportunities and amenities that urban areas provide. Improve their living conditions and people lead to a better lifestyle.

Furthermore, another one of the merits is better Job Opportunities. To be more precise, cities provide wider range of better job opportunities due to a larger number of businesses and industries. One of the main reason of people migrate to cities is to access better job opportunities. Thus, urban areas offer range of career options and better salaries, so people attract better job opportunities.

However, there are plenty of demerits related to this phenomenon. The most significant one is traffic and transportation problem. To be more specific, in recent year, traffic congestion is a common issue in cities, like long transportation, wasted time, and increased fuel costs. While cities provide public transportation, it can often be crowded and delayed because of most of the people migrate to the urban side.

To conclude and offer my viewpoint, I would argue that the positive of people move to country side. Surpass its positive, because of not only improved Infrastructure and Services but also better Job Opportunities.