More and more people today are spending large amounts of money on their appearance in order to look younger. Why dompeople want to look younger? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, beauty is drawing a lot of attention from the public. In this case, many people nowadays are spending a lot of money on complexions. In this essay, I will give some insights into the causes and express my perspective on whether this trend is positive or negative.

There are many reasons why people want to look younger. First, confidence is a significant part of each person. When people feel they are so old, that is the time that they are no longer confident in themselves. They will try to find some solutions to make them feel younger and more confident. Having a younger look also reminds them about their youth years, which is known as the best time in a human life with many memorable moments and experiences. It will create a great motivation for them to have a positive and meaningful life, furthermore they will have stories to tell their children about their youth.

There are several negatives that this trend brings. When people use cosmetics for their skin, there are some risks when they use bad quality products. Therefore, their skin is at risk by the consequence of using that bad product. Apart from the negatives, this trend also brings positives. People who have a good look will have an easier life and have more opportunities to succeed in their career because all workers nowadays have the slightly same education level, thus having a good look is an advantage in finding a job.

In conclusion, after carefully considering many aspects of the given issue in the topic, there are some reasons about the subject, and my opinion has been given above.