More and more people today are spending large amounts of money on their appearance in order to look younger. Why dompeople want to look younger? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In my own opinion, I believe it is something that clearly did not affect the world or even us, so I think no, but it meant that they, the one who makes their complexion younger than how it should have been, do not love themselves enough. While they can affect young people who are already young and still growing up, wanting to change their appearance. Therefore it does not bother anyone, but it is said it brought a negative impact to society, especially teenagers. By making young people think that they need to look young to be pretty.

Shockingly, a tonne of influencers have been going around on social media platforms like Instagram or TikTok bragging and promoting regarding plastic surgery or even some anti-ageing products that can make oneself look younger than they should have been. It may seem harmless for quite some time, but with the vast technology, many young people can watch and feel that they are getting old even though they are still teenagers. Furthermore, it can lead to devastating effects on teenagers, such as body shaming, eating disorders, or even self-harm. The urge and need to feel pretty as the social media standard can make them feel depressed and anxious about how they looked.

To conclude, I think it will have a negative impact on the society that we are living in.

While teenagers may be rethinking having plastic surgery at a very young age. Rather than that, people should try and make peace with themselves and embrace their inner beauty instead of changing each person’s unique features and making them bland and basic.