More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. What are the benefits and drawbacks of studying abroad? Write at least 250 words

At the present day, a lot of students prefer to study abroad rather than learning in local colleges and universities. While there may be some disadvantages, I believe that advantages are for greater that disadvantages.

On the one hand, those who are studying at foreign universities may have issues in their surroundings. Many people coming from another countries can join some bad communities where they can destroy their behavior. In many countries in the world, there is a groups of people who has unreasonable and poor lifestyle called “gangsters”, so they also need the people for their team, for most reasons to delivering the products which affect negatively to the world population.

These arguments are notwithstanding, I still believe that benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks. On positive development is that students can learn about other cultures by which they can develop their thoughts about the live and the world. For example, the people who study in foreign country can learn about the tradition, history, and the culture of that nation which may help improving their knowledge about history. No longer people will have a problem in communication, if they will connect with other people with different thinking. In this case, studying in another country’s university or collage is the good way, as the students chat with the others who have diverse nationality which can boost the communicational skills, while the both side can share with information of its country with each other, and also can compare them. Equally important is that the studying abroad can offer people adaptation to adult life, as long as they mostly will live without their parents or even relatives. This, in turn, lead to acquiring kitchen knowledge such as how to cook, and learning what to buy, and improve critical-thinking. When a person is living without his parents, he will face some problems, and has to think independently in this moment which may be a good development for their critical-thinking, for instance.

In conclusion, Although the studying abroad may affect on people behavior significantly, I still believe that students can adaptation to adult lifestyle, and develop their communication skills.