More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

A plenty of students prefer to gain knowledge at institutions and colleges in a distant countries. A group of individuals suppose that there a lot of disadvantages. Nonetheless, I am in the same page with people who think studying abroad has vast amount of advantages.

To commence, numerous students face difficulties abroad. Owing to, language barriers, financial hassles and managing both work and studies. To give an example, finances are often overlooked as one of the challenges faced by international students. Last year, one student from our school went to study in Malaysia. According to her words, it is onerous earning money as a student. Therefore, she worked as a waitress in restaurant and it was challenging to manage both studies and work. That is the drawbacks of studying overseas.

To continue, I think studying abroad has many benefits for students. Due to, they gain a broader perspective, explore personal growth and independence as well as they build international networks. To give an instance, studying abroad provides a remarkable opportunity to build a global network of friends, mentors, and professional contacts. The friendships formed during this journey can last a lifetime and offer invaluable support and insights throughout one’s career.

To conclude, gaining knowledge in overseas offers many advantages, not to mention some disadvantages. The benefits are both personal and professional, from a broader worldview and building international networks and exploring new career opportunities. Embracing the challenges and experiences of studying abroad builds character and opens the door to a fortunate future.