More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

Globalization has broadened to horizion of education, studying at the college and universities in foreign countries has increased dramatically. While there are disadvantages to studying abroad, I personally believe that merits are far more.

On the one hand, many commentators justifiably argue that there disadvantages to studying in foreign countries. From their point of view, living far away from home can be challenging and might lead to homesickness. for instanse, the students who choose to study abroad face numerous problems such as finding accomodation and getting visa which can be stressful and distracting, leading to failure in catching up their studies. It is also maintained that financial problems can be an obstacle for their success as a resulted living alone and not being allowed to work due to the restrictions posed upon students.

On the other hand, there are those who subscirbe to the view that studying abroad has several benefits they argue that the best univesirties employ lecturers who are experts in their fields. Moreover, students can easily access to any facilities provided by universities such as prestigious laboratories with high quality tools and using proper atmosphere of libraries. living independently in a foreign country can foster maturity, adaptability, and self-reliance. Therefore, qualifications gained abroad can open the doors to better job opportunities.

In my personal opinion, although studying abroad might have some disadvantages, the merits are prominent. Students who study in other countries are more likely to achieve success and obtain gualifications from high-tech universities which can result in a prosperous life in the future.